PDA

View Full Version : Hi Guys

rvitrih
20-09-2008, 01:26 AM
Hi Everyone, I am new here and looking for some help. I am a recently graduated mechanical engineer and I am trying to size some cooling equipment for my Dads meat factory.

I was asking around and someone gave me these serial number of some equipment that I should consider. The room is 40'X30'X13' The walls are block with a fiberglass finishing on them. The ceiling is made of plaster with the same fiberglass finishing. There are two doors and 5-6 people work in the room at any given time. The average ambient temperature of the room is 20degrees C. I need to bring this temperature down to a minimum of 1o degrees C, I would however like to bring it down to 4 degrees C. I did some calculations and figured that I would need a 7.5 horsepower, indoor condensing unit, and I would like to use two 25000BTU low velocity evaporators. I was given the following two part number by someone, however he did not provide me the manufacturers name, I was wondering if you guys would know who manufactures the following equipment

1) Low velocity Evaporators: TLV180AD-SIB

2) Condensing Unit: TEZA060H2-IT5.

Thank You for your help

Richard

US Iceman
20-09-2008, 01:47 AM
Welcome to the RE forums Richard.

One thing I did not see mentioned was the wall insulation and vapor retarder. A block wall with fiberglass sheeting on it is NOT a suitable wall construction for a cool processing room.

For one, the block walls are porous so they essentially provide a direct path of moisture vapor from the warm ambient to the cooler room temperatures.

Did you consider this in your calc.'s?

rvitrih
20-09-2008, 01:58 AM
Hi,