PDA

View Full Version : System Analaysis

ivan25
01-08-2008, 12:32 PM
I'm a engineering student haveing few assignments to complet for System Analysis..
I have to design a cool room that has a total heat load of 5.0KW and is to be used to hold product at 6 c in a 30 c design ambient.
I have to " select the most suitable compressor set , remote air cooled condenser and forced or Induced deaft coolet to operate on R 22 at an evaporating temperature of 0 c and a condensing temperature of 40 c.

Peter_1
01-08-2008, 06:47 PM
And what was your question exactly?

nevgee
01-08-2008, 10:59 PM
....... I have to " select the most suitable .....

Then firstly you need to chose the manufacturer you intend to use for your various pieces of kit and then get some engineering /performance data from them.
Using their data you will be able to select your equipment and do a balance for optimum performance.

ivan25
02-08-2008, 01:08 AM
What i want here to know how to calculate the capacity of the evaporator, compressor and the condenser...
I want to know the Td for calculating the evaporater...which is directly proportional to the capacity..
at a 6 c room temperature whot would be the saturated suction temperature..

US Iceman
02-08-2008, 01:55 AM
product at 6 c - an evaporating temperature of 0 c = 6K temperature difference, so you have to find an evaporator with a 5 kW capacity at this temperature difference.

You have almost answered all of your questions youself. You just needed to put the parameters in the right order...;)

TXiceman
02-08-2008, 03:23 AM
He is just trying to get someone else to do his assignment....not what the instructor had in mind, I'm sure.

Ken

ivan25
02-08-2008, 03:54 AM
nope it isnt true ...that i want help to do my assignment...
i know it sound a bit silly,but the problem is there is limited information for me to calculate..
i will give u a similar problem with the right information,