PDA

View Full Version : Enviormental Chamber Question

MaxPoon
16-07-2008, 04:52 PM
I have to rebuild an environmental chamber, and that environmental chamber need to be holding constant temperature(within 3 degree C) in a range of 20 to 25 and 30 to 35.

So I have an idea of routing a air compressor, condenser, evaporator, and a valve which could alternate the flow of refrigerant. so when I need the enviormental chamber hotter the valve can make this "air conditioning system" hotter, and colder the other way.

My question is:
Is this going to work like this, if not, any suggestion will be appreciate.

What kind of refrigerant should I use?

Also, is there anything that I need to be aware of.

I am totally new to refrigerant system

GXMPLX
16-07-2008, 05:36 PM
Don't understat what you want to do with an air compressor!

Take hot and cold air from the refrigeration system?

Where will you get thermal load for the system from?

In a normal syste any attempt to controll such a short differential will cause cycling problems unless you use an air handler with two coils.

One coil for refrigeration as usual, another for heating.

The design/controll of this system is not easy and beyond what I can do for you in these posts.

chemi-cool
16-07-2008, 06:34 PM
Are you a magician??

MaxPoon
16-07-2008, 07:41 PM
So is there anyway to make this to work, that's the job that my boss give me, and I have no clue about refrigeration.

GXMPLX
16-07-2008, 08:00 PM
So is there anyway to make this to work, that's the job that my boss give me, and I have no clue about refrigeration.

You could:
Use a refrigeration system the usual way with a refrigeration compressor and the evaporator in the room.
Use the air compressor to draw in hot air from the condenser air discharge when you need to heat the room but the only way to distribute the air correctly is discharging the air evenly into the air suction of the evaporator. This would make your refrigeration system work like a wild horse!