PDA

View Full Version : bosch fridge freezer

geoffishere
30-06-2008, 09:21 PM
Hi

I am a student just about to move out of my student house. Our Landlord has pulled us up on damage to the freezer part of our fridge freezer. The freezer still works fine but the plastic has been cracked off the stoppers on the freezer wall. I dont see any problem other than cosmetic, these cant be seen when the drawers are in place. Will the damage affect the service life of the freezer or the performance

Many thanks

superswill
30-06-2008, 09:43 PM
Hi

I am a student just about to move out of my student house. Our Landlord has pulled us up on damage to the freezer part of our fridge freezer. The freezer still works fine but the plastic has been cracked off the stoppers on the freezer wall. I dont see any problem other than cosmetic, these cant be seen when the drawers are in place. Will the damage affect the service life of the freezer or the performance

Many thanks

like you say it just sound cosmetic,upload a pic and let the domesic guys take a look

geoffishere
30-06-2008, 09:52 PM
sorry about the quality only got my phone camera.

thanks for the help

The Viking
30-06-2008, 10:16 PM
As I see it (but I'm not in to domestic stuff) that damage will let moisture in to the insulation and will over time damage the freezer (walls expanding like balloons due to ice build up)

BUT
(this might be a bit late now) any DIY shop will sell white silicone, this would form a good vapour barrier and also hide the damage.

geoffishere
30-06-2008, 10:25 PM
BUT
(this might be a bit late now) any DIY shop will sell white silicone, this would form a good vapour barrier and also hide the damage.

by too late, do you mean the fact my landlord has seen the damage, or that the damage has already been done

The Viking
30-06-2008, 10:34 PM
by too late, do you mean the fact my landlord has seen the damage, or that the damage has already been done

Your Landlord...