PDA

View Full Version : Too dependent on Danfoss Valves

kelvin_27_84
05-06-2008, 06:01 PM
Dear all
Just a brief intro, I am a engineer from Singapore for most (95%) of our projects on industrial refrigeration we have been too dependent on Danfoss for valves and controls, would like to ask if there are any alternatives to Danfoss because I personally have nothing against them, just that nowadays to remain competitive we have to find cheaper alternatives. I have tried Hansen but they do not have the whole range of valves like Danfoss. There are also the lookalikes from jefferson, but think they only supply the USA. Of course I have also heard of HER Valves but they are too expensive. Any suggestion from the floor?

chemi-cool
05-06-2008, 07:00 PM
Sporlan

Parker

Egelhof

Saginomia

Alco

And many more. You dont need to relay only on danfoss

Chemi :)

nh3wizard
05-06-2008, 08:01 PM
I do not know if Danfoss has changed their design any, but you used to not be able to change from Danfoss to any other makers, or from any other makers to Danfoss unless you made piping changes

RANGER1
06-06-2008, 10:35 AM
I believe hanson and parker control and solonoids are interchangable.
Danfoss pilots are interchangable with hansen ie CVP,EVM etc
You could try USA for cheaper danfoss or approach danfoss.
Grasso make stop valves,but you cant go past danfoss for quality simple to maintain valves and controls

Jadeair
06-06-2008, 10:51 AM
A bit more expensive, but I've hardly had trouble with danfoss valves.
Tried Alco valves but have the cappilaries, off the power elements, crack a couple of times.
Not only do I put them in, I have to service them as well...

kelvin_27_84
10-06-2008, 02:39 PM