PDA

View Full Version : What`s the most popular refrigerant uses in Heat Pump?

l.gc
28-05-2008, 10:14 AM
Hey guys,

I am an engineer from a China-based heat pump company.

At present, we are developing air source and ground source heat pump. As the buyers told us that R417a is still fresh to the market. Therefore, we decide to redsign the system or postponed the R417a program and turn to a popular one. So, there comes the question, WHAT THE MOST POPULAR REFRIGERANT at recently?
R410A, R407C, R404A, R134A or R490A.

PLEASE DO ME THIS FAVOR, IT IS VERY IMPROTANT FOR ME TO GET TO KNOW THIS BEOFRE ANY DECISION`S MADE.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Vico

Argus
28-05-2008, 10:25 AM

The question should be not what is the most popular refrigerant, but what is the most effective for the use to which you will put it.

Air source heat pumps are a mature product in a mature market in most of the world, so I suggest that you study the existing market where you intend to sell and develop the product from there.

Pay particular attention to the local and regional laws concerning refrigerants and their uses.

Don't be led by producing copies of other products.

Bart Nabbe
28-05-2008, 11:15 AM
Hello l.gc,

What argus says is right. it depends on a lot of factors.

But the last 4 Heatpumps we delivered were for housing projects (to cool in summer and heat in winter) are all in NH3.

Greets

Brian_UK
29-05-2008, 12:44 AM
If you want this sort of design information for manufacturing purposes there are a number of members here who could help you.

Be advised however that they will require a "Design Fee" and this will have to be negotiated privately off-forum.

philfridge
29-05-2008, 07:59 PM
R410A is the latest gas being used in modern heatpumps

chemi-cool
29-05-2008, 08:55 PM
410 is the most efficiant refrigerant of the list you have posted.

If I can see the direction of refrigerants correctly, I think that 410 will be a good choice.

Chemi :)

nevgee
30-05-2008, 12:40 AM