PDA

View Full Version : Daikin or Mitsubishi

eloroncedark
07-05-2008, 07:10 AM
I'm a total beginner when it comes to airconditioning but I was hoping to get some expert advice from this forum. For my home, I'm about to buy airconditioning equipment. One wants me to install Daikin and another wants me to install Mitsubishi. Doea it matter? Any pros / cons? Advice? Thanks!

2007eng
07-05-2008, 04:59 PM
According to the cooling load make a selection from Daikin and also from Mitsubishi, then let the cost decides.

coolments
07-05-2008, 06:42 PM
Hi there, both the equipment brands mentioned are market leaders in our industry so no problem there, they should be also closely priced if both companies are simialr in size.
Its the install quality you need to be concerned about, in general one man bands give you the best price but not the best back up in after care, larger companies vice versa.
The install quality is most likeley down to the install engineers pride in his work.

If both prices are the same then try an blag free maintenance for a year.

Good luck

nike123
07-05-2008, 08:44 PM
Every manufacturer from Japan have their top models and other models. You could also consider Toshiba, Fujitsu, Sanyo, Hitachi, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and all of them have models who could satisfy your need an requirements.
My recommendation is to find good installer who have reputation for his work, and equipment is good as peoples who care about equipment.

superswill
07-05-2008, 09:10 PM
I'm a total beginner when it comes to airconditioning but I was hoping to get some expert advice from this forum. For my home, I'm about to buy airconditioning equipment. One wants me to install Daikin and another wants me to install Mitsubishi. Doea it matter? Any pros / cons? Advice? Thanks!

please see:

http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11828&highlight=brands

The Viking
07-05-2008, 09:12 PM
Hej och välkommen,

Just saw that you are from Sweden.