PDA

View Full Version : Thought I would say Hi

ka2414
28-04-2008, 10:14 AM
Hi all :)

Been a member of this site for a while but then realised that I was being a bit ignorant as I have never introduced myself.
I've been in the fridge business now, in one way or another for about 10 years.

Started as an Engineer in the Royal Navy and after spending 7 years or so of drinking my way round the world, I decided it was to to join the real world and get a "normal" job lol

I worked as a mobile fridge engineer for a few years then sort of fell lucky last year when I joined TRUE as an R&D Engineer then even more recently I've joined the Technical Service Department here.

I enjoy this site immensely as the forum is always good for a giggle every now and then but also full of alot of great info.

Keep up the good work guys

Ka2414

Grizzly
28-04-2008, 10:58 AM
Hi all :)

Been a member of this site for a while but then realised that I was being a bit ignorant as I have never introduced myself.
I've been in the fridge business now, in one way or another for about 10 years.

Started as an Engineer in the Royal Navy and after spending 7 years or so of drinking my way round the world, I decided it was to to join the real world and get a "normal" job lol

I worked as a mobile fridge engineer for a few years then sort of fell lucky last year when I joined TRUE as an R&D Engineer then even more recently I've joined the Technical Service Department here.

I enjoy this site immensely as the forum is always good for a giggle every now and then but also full of alot of great info.

Keep up the good work guys

Ka2414

Welcome.
KA.
Nothing like siting on the fence then. I don't recognise the Company (True???)
What area do you operate in?
Personally I have and do work with a lot of EX Service guys. Generally make good Engineers.
Anyway you are not alone,i know quite a few very good engineers. Who seem reluctant to contribute.