PDA

View Full Version : Ground source heat pumps simulation and specs??

turbo
20-04-2008, 06:33 PM
Hi guys,
I am a mech eng student, doing a project on heat pump simulation, since you guys are much more experienced than i am, was wondering if you could supply me with some running specs of a heat pump unit used with a ground loop. preferably with r-22 used

what i need are:
Compressor efficiency,
water temperature at the ground loop outlet,
the working pressure of heat pump system, the high band and the low band
temperature of the refrigerant at the inlet and outlet of the condensor

many thanks in advance

tedre
20-04-2008, 08:02 PM
Hi, turbo

I think nobody can give you info.
Because, you did not give any info or data.
Most importantly, you have to do your home work first, then you ask. Too many nice guys in this community to help this kind of students.

tedre

turbo
21-04-2008, 10:25 AM
Hi, turbo

I think nobody can give you info.
Because, you did not give any info or data.
Most importantly, you have to do your home work first, then you ask. Too many nice guys in this community to help this kind of students.

tedre

Hi, thanks for your reply.
What info would you guys need?
Its a ground source heat pump with a loop, the aim of the simulation is to find how the physiques of the pipe makes a difference in the system.
hence the heat pump parameters would be constant.
I need some realistic values for the working high and low pressures for an R-22 system...
I am trying my best to do my work but since i have no experience whatsoever on the practical side and there's not many if any website with this sort of technical info i thought maybe i could get some help from the experienced users here

Thanks again

SteinarN
21-04-2008, 11:29 AM