PDA

View Full Version : carpigiani ice cream machine temp settings

superwhippy
17-03-2008, 01:55 AM
Hello all ! I've just joined the RE forum in the hope that i can pick some brains. Im a mechanical engineer and have just purchased an ice cream van to help pay for our mortgage as house prices are so high in the uk i figured this may help us increase our income. I didnt realise how expensive these things are to repair though parts prices are mad.
Anyway the machine is a twin barrel carpigiani and looks in pretty good nick and it produces ice cream really well the thing is the refrigeration compressor ( bock fx2 ) cuts in and out litterally every 2 to 3 seconds is this normal??:confused: or is the cut out switch overly sensitive? i thought it should take a little longer before engaging the compressor once it has reached temperature.
I have been searching for a maintenance manual but cant get one anywhere. if any body has one i would like to buy it. Thanks in advance for any advice cheers iain:)

Brian_UK
17-03-2008, 02:18 AM
The UK website doesn't seem too helpful and Carpigiani seem keen to keep everything under wraps.

You might try the American website where you can register as a technician and perhaps get some technical information...

http://www.carpigiani-usa.com/technicians.php?new=1

superwhippy
17-03-2008, 02:31 AM
Hey Thanks Brian for the advice I have just done that, now waiting for them to activate my account..fingers crossed! cheers again iain

The Viking
17-03-2008, 02:34 AM
First of all,

Have you checked (with a volt meeter) that it's the thermostat cutting it in and out?

I never looked at one of these machines myself but it's likely that there is other controls on it as well (High pressure and Low pressure switches comes to mind)

Just a thought.

superwhippy
17-03-2008, 03:24 AM
Thanks for the info Viking nice website. cheers iain

mr whippy
01-05-2008, 11:22 AM