PDA

View Full Version : Howdy...

Mark C
07-06-2003, 05:08 AM
Howdy. I just thought I'd check in and introduce myself, as i just stumbled in here. Are any of my friends here??

Dan
07-06-2003, 03:15 PM
Howdy yourself, Mark. I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Try using the search function. :)

The edit function is also a nice thing.:)

Andy
08-06-2003, 08:02 PM
Howdy Mark,
nice to hear from another Nh3 technician:) Hope you find somthing of interest to you on this site.
Regards. Andy:D

Mark C
16-06-2003, 03:09 PM
Hi, Andy....

Actually, I'm not a "technician". Which I take to be a service technician here in the USA. I'm a design engineer. Although in my formative years, I did servicing and rebuild of compressors and systems, I no longer really do those chores.

I design (new and additions), troubleshoot, and work on OSHA/EPA compliance issues. I also teach, having taught Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration I & II at a college in California for four years. I also teach custom training courses and RETA review courses for clients in their facilities.

My shingle is hung at www.coldprofessionals.com , where you can find my resume if you are curious.

...Hey, It's a living!! ;)

Andy
16-06-2003, 06:59 PM
Hi Mark C,
still nice to hear from you, even if you no longer work at the sharp end:D :D
With a designer on the fourm I will have to talk more sense from now on
:o
The big thing in Industrial Ref in Europe at present is co2 systems (R744) is their any great amount of them in the US yet?
Regards. Andy:)

Mark C
16-06-2003, 07:10 PM
Not really, just specialized installs. One had to be removed, several years ago because it was considered dangerous as the people that worked on the ice cream line keep keeling over... :o Maybe you are talking enclosed systems??

I doubt anything will replace ammonia as the choice in warehouse distribution and food production.

herefishy
16-06-2003, 07:40 PM
Hi Andy,