PDA

View Full Version : multi-pressure system sizing

Cotsy
23-02-2008, 01:49 PM
Hi all,

I am new to refrigeration and I am doing a project on a centralised refrigeration unit for a cold store with multiple evaporators working at different temps.. I have all my evaporators selected and I was just wondering where to go from there. Could anyone guide me in he right direction or suggest a book or guide to take me through the design and selection process?

Josip
23-02-2008, 01:55 PM
Hi, Cotsy :)

Welcome to RE forums...

Hi all,

I am new to refrigeration and I am doing a project on a centralised refrigeration unit for a cold store with multiple evaporators working at different temps.. I have all my evaporators selected and I was just wondering where to go from there. Could anyone guide me in he right direction or suggest a book or guide to take me through the design and selection process?

...please search RE forums for..... suction pressure regulator......different evaporating pressures......

...long weekend in front of you;)....hope will be of some help.....

.....then come back with more questions...

Best regards, Josip :)

US Iceman
23-02-2008, 04:28 PM
I am new to refrigeration and I am doing a project on a centralised refrigeration unit for a cold store with multiple evaporators working at different temps..

Since you are new I will be easy on you.;)

Are you planning on using one suction pressure to run all of the various evaporating temperatures?

Or,

Are you using a specific suction pressure for each evaporating temperature range? (hint: multiple evaporating temperatures = mulitple suction pressures :cool:)

Core4 Guy
24-02-2008, 05:32 PM
Hi all,

Cotsy,