PDA

View Full Version : Cataloque for Refrigerated air Dryer







kaskiris
19-02-2008, 12:22 PM
Hi everybody

I am looking for a Cataloque for Refrigerated air Dryer Donaldson Ultrafilter model SD0375 AP .

Thanks a lot

nike123
19-02-2008, 01:06 PM
I am sure that you could find here what you want.
http://tinyurl.com/yqwt3w

p_p
20-02-2008, 12:39 PM
Hi Kaskiris

Do you have a problem with this dryer. If so I would more than happy to help, I work on lots of these things from 30cfm to 1000cfm.

Regards

PP

kaskiris
21-02-2008, 10:28 AM
Thanks for your reply

The problem with the dyer is freezing and no air pass through the dryer.

p_p
21-02-2008, 11:39 AM
Hi Kaskiris

What refrigerant is the dryer on & what is the suction pressure. some manufacturers use differant methods of keeping the evaporator pressure constant therefore keeping the temp constant.
Has it got a fan hp switch to cut the condenser fan in & out and does it have an hot gas by pass valve, aev or an epr fitted.
Is the refrigerant charge correct.
let me know & I will come back to you.

Regards

PP

kaskiris
21-02-2008, 12:57 PM
Hi
The type of refrigerant is R134a- 0.95Kg. The fan works normally. Stops and start by high pressure switch ( The dyer has no high presure service valve. The evaporator pressure is kept constant by hot gas by pass valve. I didnt check the refrigerant charge. The low pressure is 2,1 bar.
Please note that the dryer is controlled by electronic microprossesor.
Thanks

p_p
21-02-2008, 09:21 PM
Hi

The dryer should operate 24/7, however does the microprocessor switch the dryer on/off or just indicate temp ( red green & blue indicators ).
the fan appears to function correctly & suction pressure not to far out.
Put the drier on by pass ie no air flow through drier, this how the drier should be set up & adjust suction pressure to 35psi, wind the hot gas valve 1/4 of a turn at a time & wait 5 mins for the pressure to settle if the dryer is set up on load & the air demand drops off the suction pressure will drop causing it to freeze. Also check auto drain is working correctly & not holding water in the line.
Let me know how you get on.

PP

kaskiris
04-03-2008, 11:21 AM
Dear p p
The microprocessor switch the dryer on/off and also contol the drain valve. I am sure that the proplem is the microprocessor controller.
Thank you for your help.

Andreas70
28-04-2008, 04:47 PM
Dear p p
The microprocessor switch the dryer on/off and also contol the drain valve. I am sure that the proplem is the microprocessor controller.
Thank you for your help.

Hi Kaskiris,

im sure it is the temperture probe of the dryer, you have to replace it.

Regards

Andreas