PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Mississippi USA

lsmith3023
14-02-2008, 03:58 AM
Hello all,
Just posting here as an introduction. I am a service engineer working on clinical and research laboratory equipment. While I have been working for two decades on small refrigeration systems in centrifuges and laboratory devices, I have recently taken on ultra-low refrigeration. It is definetly different. I have had to un-learn 20 years of shortcuts and bad habits and learn a new set of troubleshooting skills and procedures. I have no formal training in refrigeration. Just factory service schools, hard work and trial and error. I joined this forum to maybe learn some more about the refrigeration end of my business. Unlike most of you here, refrigeration is only part of what I have to work on. It has always been a component of a larger system and therefore I only get to work on it in that context. Its hard to become proficent like that. Working the ultra-low side has given me an opportunity to really get into the refrigeration side of work. It's interesting, dammed expensive to get into and rewarding when you fix one of the beasts and it stays fixed. I will be poking around here looking and listening to what the veterans have to say.

Have a good day everyone.

(I have gone to look for myself. If I should return before I get back please keep me here!)

US Iceman
14-02-2008, 05:25 AM
Now that is a nice introduction.;)

Welcome to the RE forums.

TEMPAIRE
14-02-2008, 08:42 PM
welcome new myself what do you see as ultra low
serviced cascade chambers for a while -40 to -100 and thats not considered ultra low are you talking nitrogen

Brian_UK
14-02-2008, 09:09 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum. :)

lsmith3023
15-02-2008, 03:32 AM