PDA

View Full Version : DAIKIN intelligent touch controller DCS601C51

dr.hankmccoy
09-02-2008, 09:04 PM
Hi everyone :)
I'm a newbie here, and my question will be quite stupid for you all.. :rolleyes:
However, I need help..
I have bought and installed the Daikin "intelligent touch controller" (model DCS601C51), but I still can't use the function of schedule. I would like to set up an automatic start and stop for a group, but I can't do it, and I only have the hardware manual. Is it possible to receive an explaination step by step for this function, or maybe a software manual?
Thanks in advance for your help!
And keep up your great work!
Xander

Obi Wan
09-02-2008, 10:15 PM
Hello Dr. Hankmccoy,

It would help to know what type of equipment you are controlling.
VRV - Heat Pump
VRV - Heat Recovery
Sky Air systems
Split Systems
Multi Systems

Have you set up any auto changeover groups?

Regards

Obi Wan

Brian_UK
10-02-2008, 01:11 AM
Xander

Have you tried any of these documents for extra information ?

http://www.daikinac.com/commercial/docsOperations_VRV.asp?sec=docs&page=29

There are three on the DCS601C51.

dr.hankmccoy
10-02-2008, 02:54 PM
First of all, thank you for the answers and the support.
I *really* appreciate it!
The equipment that I would like to control is infact a VRV:)
Thanks to Brian_UK, I have found the manual that I was looking for. Now, I should have understood :)
As soon as possible, I'll return in that office with the "intelligent" touch controller and I will be able to set it in the right way... So I hope :)
Again, thank you for all the support!
Best regards,
Xander

turks
11-06-2009, 11:01 PM
Hi everyone :)
I'm a newbie here, and my question will be quite stupid for you all.. :rolleyes:
However, I need help..