PDA

View Full Version : supermarkets 2 industrial

coolhibby1875
11-01-2008, 09:58 PM
hi i am an engineer with 16 years sevice experience 12 as an engineer with the company i am currently employed with i have only ever worked in the supermarket/commercial side off the trade servicing all the major supermarkets and all the not so major ones too. however i have been told that soon i will be servicing industrial refrigeration soon i.e large food processing plants and distribution bases that all operate on large screw type plant on ammonia refrigerant can anyone tell me if there is any differance working in this field or is it just the same as what im used to i think it sounds a bit off a nightmare or is a case off what my boss is saying that a fridge is just a fridge your views would be most gratefull

Grizzly
11-01-2008, 11:34 PM
hi i am an engineer with 16 years sevice experience 12 as an engineer with the company i am currently employed with i have only ever worked in the supermarket/commercial side off the trade servicing all the major supermarkets and all the not so major ones too. however i have been told that soon i will be servicing industrial refrigeration soon i.e large food processing plants and distribution bases that all operate on large screw type plant on ammonia refrigerant can anyone tell me if there is any differance working in this field or is it just the same as what im used to i think it sounds a bit off a nightmare or is a case off what my boss is saying that a fridge is just a fridge your views would be most gratefull
Coolhibby.
I am just stunned by your post. Do you have any colleagues who have Industrial AMMONIA Experiance.
I presume not or else you would not be making general statements about servicing this type of equipment.
If your Boss believes you can just walk in and treat it as yet another fridge job. WELL!
I can't print what I really think its insane to even think you could do so.
Sorry not having a go at you but it is ludicrous!