PDA

View Full Version : CO2 course

fridgepe
17-12-2007, 01:29 PM
Hello,

Just posting to say that anyone interested in the CO2 refrigeration course by elearning-training.com can use my code to get a discount.

The code is CA0102 and has a 20% off on it when introduced in the promotional code box.

Cheers

Grizzly
17-12-2007, 02:39 PM
Hi fridgepe.
Not that I am suspicious but :-
What's your connection with this company?
And how come I have never heard of them?
Grizzly

fridgepe
17-12-2007, 02:54 PM
i've done the course and it's quite good. I am a student member and got the offer.

US Iceman
17-12-2007, 05:34 PM
And how come I have never heard of them?

The website in question is owned by Star Refrigeration.

Just posting to say that anyone interested in the CO2 refrigeration course by elearning-training.com can use my code to get a discount.

I'm not sure if Star will be happy with this.:( One of their directors is a member here on RE.

Grizzly
17-12-2007, 05:46 PM
The website in question is owned by Star Refrigeration.

I'm not sure if Star will be happy with this.:( One of their directors is a member here on RE.
Would that Director be based in Scotland by any chance?
I suspect there are a lot of company Directors on this site. Although not normally of a company of such stature.
Now if fridgepe had said a Star ran course- well!
Grizzlyhttp://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/images/icons/icon14.gif

US Iceman
17-12-2007, 05:48 PM
Would that Director be based in Scotland by any chance?

Yes. You may already know him.:D

Brian_UK
17-12-2007, 08:59 PM
Stand back everybody......:eek:

Big Red Button about to be pressed :D:rolleyes:

US Iceman
17-12-2007, 09:16 PM
As Dez says; finger hovers over change thingy button.

:D:D:D

Plank!
17-12-2007, 09:45 PM
I work for Star and fully intend to make use of the e-learning courses.
Not sure what i may learn from the CO2 course - I've already done the hands on CO2 training in scotland and work with it often.