PDA

View Full Version : Wallmount error,any help welcome!

Danny11
21-11-2007, 08:31 PM
Hi guys

I was on a job the other day,A Fujitsu (asya24lcc) which is a small wall mounted inverter split.
I was getting a OF error code which is a discharge fault.So i checked the pressure of the system and it was low on refrigerant.
I Reclaimed,Pressure tested and re-gased and all is ok.
BUT.....On cooling its fine as it pulling on air 11c. But on heating it decide to not work at all.The louvers stick to a down point and fan dose'nt run.

Im a approved fuji engineer but this is a mine boggler.
Is there any experts owt there because clearly im not.

Cheers guys:confused:

p_p
21-11-2007, 08:37 PM
Hi Danny

I take it that the outdoor unit wont run in heating mode ?

PP

sinewave
21-11-2007, 08:54 PM
Two possibilities I'd say..

PCB fault in the indoor unit?

Faulty reversing valve?

frank
21-11-2007, 09:32 PM
I'm not fully upto date with the control logic on this model but, if a system runs Ok in cooling but hangs in heating, it's normally because the software if asking the compressor to run then waiting for a set increase in indoor coil temp before it allows the indoor fan to run. This is to stop cold draughts in heating mode.

Possible causes are:

Indoor coil sensor out of the pocket
Indoor coil sensor U/S (out of calibration)
Lack of refrigerant
Faulty 4 way valve
PCB fault

As your model sets the louvre position for heating but the fan doesn't run it is probably one of the above.

Let us know what you find.

Jase
21-11-2007, 09:42 PM
There may be a faulty thermistor on the outdoor unit which in turn could possibly be causing the unit not to operate in heat mode.

Jase

anuraruna@gmail
22-11-2007, 09:19 AM
Fan has to run .May be a card fault or thermistor faulty.Easy to check thermistor. Remove thermistor cables and replace by hanging a new thermistor or known resistor.and try to start.

paul_h
23-11-2007, 10:38 AM
Hi guys