PDA

View Full Version : refrigeration size

Foleymech
19-11-2007, 12:58 PM
Have a crazy farmer brother in law in arkansas,I live in NJ.I am an hvac contractor. I need help sizing a unit for a 12x20x12 ft room for cold storage. Animals for process, Cattle chickens etc. 33 degrees can get to 100 degrees outside in the summer. shaded in the afternoon. r40 walls and ceiling one 21 square foot door. he is building it now as one room and plans on making it two rooms in the future to make one side a freezer. I will have United refrigeration ship the equipment and I wiil be going to do the install.

Andy
19-11-2007, 02:54 PM
Have a crazy farmer brother in law in arkansas,I live in NJ.I am an hvac contractor. I need help sizing a unit for a 12x20x12 ft room for cold storage. Animals for process, Cattle chickens etc. 33 degrees can get to 100 degrees outside in the summer. shaded in the afternoon. r40 walls and ceiling one 21 square foot door. he is building it now as one room and plans on making it two rooms in the future to make one side a freezer. I will have United refrigeration ship the equipment and I wiil be going to do the install.

Helo Foleymech:)

you would need a product load, based on the conditions that your product enters the room and how long you have to acheive your product temp.

Perhaps United will help you

You could download the calculation program that Keeprite refrigeration has off their web site.

Kind Regards Andy :)

Bones74
20-11-2007, 02:24 AM
Hi, We design and build refrigeration. With no real heat load a guess on the system we would SWAG is probably a 75,000 btu system at +20 suction with a 125,000 btu Codenser @ +20, R-404, Bohn coil with a Bohn condenser. That is a pretty good rough number coming in at room temp and getting to designed temp in 24 hours.:)

Foleymech
20-11-2007, 03:25 AM