PDA

View Full Version : Hotpoint Mistral Plus - Please Help!







Rammsteinbrit
17-11-2007, 07:00 PM
Hey All, First post, hope you can all help me!

Hotpoint was working fine, moved house, plugged fridge in, and everythings working fine, APART from the Fridge's temp is around "15-22+", and the Freezer is around "2+"...

So nothings staying cold, and nothing is freezing, which as you can imagine is a real pain in the rear! lol

Really dont know anything about Fridges and dont really have or want to spend the money on a Tech to come and have a butches...

Can ya help?

Cheers,

Darby.

taz24
17-11-2007, 07:31 PM
Hey All, First post, hope you can all help me!

Hotpoint was working fine, moved house, plugged fridge in, and everythings working fine, APART from the Fridge's temp is around "15-22+", and the Freezer is around "2+"...
Darby.


So you've moved house and every thing works fine except the temp is too high.
Heres me thinking that a fridge was meant to be cold.
Joking appart your fridge is faulty and I doubt there is anything you will be able to do to rectify the problem.

You have a choice pay an engineer to look at it and he will give you his profesional opinion.

Scrap it and buy another. The engineer may tell you to scrap it and buy another.

taz.

tonto33
18-11-2007, 07:48 PM
i would check the freezer thermistor and fridge one be more like freezer one easy to replace

Rammsteinbrit
18-11-2007, 09:35 PM
and how do i go about that sir?

Darbs.