PDA

View Full Version : Refrigerant oils

Andrew F.
12-11-2007, 09:56 AM
I am a first year apprentice refrigeration mechanic from sydney australia. i'm looking for answers to an assignment thats due in real soon. i'm looking for the definitions for:

material compatibility
refrigerant compatibility
chemical stability
traction co-efficient

I'm also looking for selection criteria for oils used within the HVAC industry and safety issues when using refrigeration oils in terms of:

material compatibility
safe handling

if anyone can help me really appreciate it, if you can't thanks anyway.

taz24
12-11-2007, 05:13 PM
I am a first year apprentice refrigeration mechanic from sydney australia. i'm looking for answers to an assignment thats due in real soon. i'm looking for the definitions for:

material compatibility
refrigerant compatibility
chemical stability
traction co-efficient

I'm also looking for selection criteria for oils used within the HVAC industry and safety issues when using refrigeration oils in terms of:

material compatibility
safe handling

if anyone can help me really appreciate it, if you can't thanks anyway.

Andrew if we were to give you the answers would that help you in the long run.
Your tutor has assigned you this work to challenge you. Where is the challenge in just asking for the answers.
If it needs to be in real soon what have you done between the time the assignment was set and now.

Try and find the answers from the web and from books.

All the best taz.

PS how do you know your tutor does not contribute to this site.

taz.

Tesla
12-11-2007, 08:50 PM
Good morning Andrew