PDA

View Full Version : Where can i do the NVQ 3 in the Midlands?

chris96
28-10-2007, 09:47 PM
Hi All, i've been working in the industry for 6 years now, passed my level two at Solihull college back in 2001 (which was a really poor course) and moved into employment. No one required level 3 and Solihull Tec never offered the course so i did'nt give it a second thought.
I applyed for my Australian residence and was granted it in 2006 and headed off, once in Australia i found i was unable to gain the licences from the governing body, without these you cannot work in the industry (restricted electrical and refrigerant) these were not given as i never had the level 3. So in the end i came back to the UK. I now work for TRANE and would like to do the level 3 but i don't know where i can do it. Really i need to do it at night school.
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance
Chris

Pooh
28-10-2007, 10:35 PM
Did you do your NVQ Level two before you started working in the industry?

Not sure who does it at night school over that way, I beleive you will be able to do the technical certificate part via distance learning in the new year and then do the NVQ by fast track program once you have passed the three exams needed. Drop me a PM and I will give you more info.

Ian

superswill
29-10-2007, 11:10 PM
Did you do your NVQ Level two before you started working in the industry?

Not sure who does it at night school over that way, I beleive you will be able to do the technical certificate part via distance learning in the new year and then do the NVQ by fast track program once you have passed the three exams needed. Drop me a PM and I will give you more info.

Ian

PM sent,iam also intrested

Lowrider
30-10-2007, 12:58 AM
Enjoy working for Trane in the UK?

No change they will pay it for you?

chris96
30-10-2007, 07:58 PM
Hi Ian

I don't know/am unable to find how to pm.